It’s an advent:

I am always on the prowl for a modern take on traditional ideas, especially when it comes to the holidays. Since I was a kid I have been a HUGE fan of Christmas – my Mom was a star creating amazing decorations and making sure we loved every second of it. One of my favourite things were the advent calendars, mainly because we got a chocolate every day, so I thought I’d do a round-up of the ‘modern event calendar’:

Modern Advent Calendar via The Stylsmith

Parcels on clothes pegs from here, envelope tree from Martha Stewart.

Modern Advent Calendar via The StylsmithModern Advent Calendar via The StylsmithModern Advent Calendar via The StylsmithModern Advent Calendar via The StylsmithModern Advent Calendar via The StylsmithPainted jars are from here, decoration calendar from French by Design.

Click on the images to be taken to the source/tutorial.

Leave a Reply

