A Stitch in Time…

So yes, I am back! It has taken me 5 WHOLE days to sit myself in front of the computer long enough to actually write a post (it seems I am not willing to let go of that holiday feeling). So with that in mind, I see me being rather slow getting into regular posting – I apologize in advance.

While I was away, you know, lounging on the Isle of Capri, I came across an article about American artist Cayce Zavaglia in Elle Decor. At first I was like ‘nice portraits, but nothing special’ but then I read the article. This woman seems to be a genius with her needle and thread – every single line is hand stitched to give the look and feel of a painting. Truly time-consuming, truly amazing:

All images are from Cayce’s website.

Leave a Reply

