String Theory

Hi All, wow what a month it has been! So sorry for the immense lack of posts but my computer crashed on me two weeks before the Design Indaba – disaster!!! And really, with all the prep leading up to and after the Design Indada, blog posts were just not going to happen. Only now have I managed to hook myself up with a borrowed laptop, Microsoft office and Adobe products. I am finally set (hopefully) to continue with the blog posts. Whoop whoop!

Anyways, I thought I’d ease back into it with this post I’ve been sitting on for some months.

Janet Echelman is an artist from the US and creates these massive string sculptures that are suspended from building, bridges and what seems to be nothing but air to create beautiful floating jellyfish like forms.

All images are from Janet’s website.

Leave a Reply

