Holi-daying:

Wow! What a Festive Season we have had; from parties, to lots of family, friends and holidays away. Hope you all had an amazing time and are ready to start 2012 with a bang.
For me, I have to say that I’ve enjoyed my time offline. This Christmas was spent with my boyfriends’ family in George. I surprisingly (even to myself) have spent a fair amount of time in George and one of my favourite memories of holidays there was taking the train from George to Knysna – one of THE most beautiful rides! Unfortunately, there was a landslide and the track has been closed for some years now. What we did instead though was pretty cool – we walked from Wilderness to Victoria bay along the tracks. I thought I’d ease into the year and share some of my pics from our walk:

Along the way there is a little cave that a man has transformed into a home. He allows visitors to walk through it and everything is decorated with shells and driftwood from his finds along the beach.

Leave a Reply

